Ferguson, Lang, Hopson elected to council

Home » LATEST NEWS » Ferguson, Lang, Hopson elected to council

By Phil Schoch on May 10, 2014. No Comments

By Erin Green

Two new faces will be joining the Llano City Council, while one incumbent returns to his seat, according to the unofficial results in Saturday’s municipal election.

Winning seats on the council are John Ferguson, with 327 votes, or 18.76 percent of the 1,743 votes cast. Also winning a seat on the council was Gail Lang, with 343 votes, or 19.68 percent of the total votes.

Returning to the council is Allen Hopson, with 256 votes, or 14.69 percent of the votes cast.

Incumbents Mike Hazel and Jeanne Puryear will not return to the council, receiving 220 votes and 186 votes respectively.

Also running were Glenn Conner, who received 223 votes, and J.R. Decker, who got 188 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>